Pay it forward

This morning was a very tough morning around here. Didn’t sleep well, its really hot, and we have no milk for coffee. Yuck for me.

I threw on some clothes and walked to our corner market to get milk and a few other things that caught my eye. I was there for a while just checkin out the fruit and petting all the dogs on the sidewalk. What I was unaware of was that they were unable to take cards right now and me being the cash-free-traveler was basically screwed. Just add a bullet to said crappy morning and you have: unable to get milk for coffee because I’m to lazy to ever get cash.

But what is this? A silver lining? The super nice man behind me wanted to buy my groceries for me?? Of course I said “o you don’t have to do that” while thinking “thank you thank you thank you thank you”. He insisted and said “well just pay it forward”.

While I feel that that movie was unbelievably cheesy, when you get a front row seat to this lovely act, I must say, its not cheesy at all. I walked home with an extra light step and a huge smile on my face. It may have had a rough start, but this day is turning out to be pretty darn fantastic.

0 Responses to “Pay it forward”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


