When one door shuts, another opens.

As of today, it has been 60 days since my miscarriage and we’re still waiting for a little visit from AF.  I guess she was as freaked out with all that suction as I was.

We’re taking that silly break already anyway, but for reasons that can only be explained by me, I need to have a start point for this break and it needs to be my next period.  My body.  My rules.  AF is the beginning of the next stage and the closure to the pregnancy that I need.  I think its pretty selfish of AF to hold out on me right now.  Is she lost?  Waiting to see how long before I crack?  Don’t I deserve a bone to be thrown in my direction by now?  I’m right over here.  Mouth open.  Ready to catch.  Wait ew.  This is not the time to be thinking of open mouth anything.  Ew.
I’m pretty sure that if it wasn’t AF it would be something else for me to dwell on, but for now, its AF.  I want my closure.  I’ve accepted the miscarriage and I’m working through the anger, sadness, pain, etc.  I want to open a new chapter and have proof that there is absolutely no remnants of that horrible time left in there to reek havoc on my nether regions.

So Flow, if you’re out there, please stop by.  I’d love to catch up.

1 Response to “When one door shuts, another opens.”


  1. 1 geohde September 15, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Honey, you may *have* the AF from hell that has been visiting me for the last fortnight. I’ve finally managed to evict the cow, and I don’t want her back.

    (PS I am so sorry for your loss)

    xx

    J


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


