Hello, my name is Kathy and I am a blogger…

So here we go…my new journal our life’s adventures. Stuff that happens, weird crap I think about, and all kinds of silly nonsense. I am not a writer so don’t expect Pulitzer Prize winning journalism here. I’ll be lucky to finish a sentence really. Before I really get started I think I should at least summarize what lead me to this newfound love of journalizing (is that even a word?)….infertility. To sum up the last 2.5 years for ya…

  • Nov 2005 – 2nd laparoscopy to get on the baby train
  • Jan 2006 – 1st IUI / 6+ eggs, negative HPT
  • Feb 2006 – 2nd IUI / canceled (eggs basically disappeared??)
  • March 2006 – 3rd IUI / 5+ eggs, forced ovulation, negative HPT
  • May 2006 – 4th IUI / poor response, 3+ eggs, forced ovulation, negative HPT
  • June – July 2006 – needed break followed by a round of birth control to regulate my hormones back to normal (crazy insane lady made an appearance here)
  • Aug/Sept 2006 – 5th IUI / great response 8+ eggs, forced ovulation, negative HPT
  • Oct 2006 – 6th & 7th IUI / great response 11+ eggs, forced ovulation, 2 insems, negative HPT
  • Feb 2007 – 1st IVF / cancelled cycle, hyper stimulation
  • March 2007 – Decided to throw in a little gigantic move to San Francisco….just to switch things up a bit.
  • May 2007 – 2nd IVF / 5 retrievals, 4 fertilized, 3 transferred – 1st pregnancy!
  • July 2007 – 1st miscarriage. D&C at 9w3d followed by 3 weeks of bleeding
  • September 2007 – Standing by…waiting for AF…..waiting…..hold it…..waiting……

So yeah, my husband and I have been TTC for a long while now. And with every two steps forward we take a few back. (ugh I hate that saying). I have my highs and my lows about it. Sometimes I think this is the funniest shit in all the land and sea (shout out to C!!) and sometimes I feel the need to off myself as a matter of natural selection. Its pretty much always to the extreme because that’s how it is to be infertile. Anyone out there in my boat knows this. We are without grey. Our boat is painted with white paint on the outside and black on the inside. No cozy oven in there of course. Its all cold foods and fish. I’m allergic to fish.

I’m not really a very depressing person overall, but infertility can certainly introduce me to that side of life. I try to find the good in all and laugh at things as they happen bla bla bla….hopefully this journal will be along those lines. I guess we’ll have to wait and see!!

1 Response to “Hello, my name is Kathy and I am a blogger…”


  1. 1 Sunny September 29, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    I found your blog through Stirrup Queen. I have enjoyed reading through your posts. Welcome to the blog world!!! I hate you have to be blogging because of IF. HUGS!


Leave a Reply

I'm just a girl with a husband, a dog, a cat, and a bum uterus. Add to Technorati Favorites

These seem to be pretty popular

Archives


